You have selected

Apple iPhone 5c iOS 10 Apple iPhone 5c iOS 10

Select another device

Apple iPhone 5c iOS 10 Device Factory reset

Apple iPhone 5c iOS 10
Apple iPhone 5c iOS 10 - Device - Factory reset - Step 1
  • When you reset the Apple iPhone 5c to the factory settings, all original settings and factory default values are restored.
  • Note: When resetting to the factory settings, software updates will not be undone.
Apple iPhone 5c iOS 10 - Device - Factory reset - Step 2
  • It is recommended to make a backup before you reset the Apple iPhone 5c to the factory settings. This is to prevent personal data in the internal memory being lost, such as images, applications and contacts stored in the phone’s memory.
  • Note: To prevent data stored on your SD card being deleted, remove the SD card from the Apple iPhone 5c.
Apple iPhone 5c iOS 10 - Device - Factory reset - Step 3
  • Once the Apple iPhone 5c has been rebooted, you might have to reconfigure certain settings, such as the date and time, Wi-Fi, your email account, and your data settings for internet and MMS.
  • Choose Next for step-by-step instructions.
Apple iPhone 5c iOS 10 - Device - Factory reset - Step 4
  • Go to the Start screen.
  • Choose Settings.
Apple iPhone 5c iOS 10 - Device - Factory reset - Step 5
  • Scroll down.
  • Choose General.
Apple iPhone 5c iOS 10 - Device - Factory reset - Step 6
  • Scroll down.
  • Choose Reset.
Apple iPhone 5c iOS 10 - Device - Factory reset - Step 7
  • Choose Erase All Content and Settings.
Apple iPhone 5c iOS 10 - Device - Factory reset - Step 8
  • Choose Erase iPhone.
Apple iPhone 5c iOS 10 - Device - Factory reset - Step 9
  • Choose Erase iPhone.
Apple iPhone 5c iOS 10 - Device - Factory reset - Step 10
  • All data and settings saved on the Apple iPhone 5c will be deleted.
  • The Apple iPhone 5c will automatically reset and reboot.
Previous Step 1 of 10 Next