You have selected

Apple iPhone SE - iOS 12 Apple iPhone SE - iOS 12

Select another device

Apple iPhone SE - iOS 12 Device Factory reset

Apple iPhone SE - iOS 12
Apple iPhone SE - iOS 12 - Device - Factory reset - Step 1
  • When you reset the Apple iPhone SE to the factory settings, all original settings and factory default values are restored.
  • Note: When resetting to the factory settings, software updates will not be undone.
Apple iPhone SE - iOS 12 - Device - Factory reset - Step 2
  • It is recommended to make a backup before you reset the Apple iPhone SE to the factory settings. This is to prevent personal data in the internal memory being lost, such as images, applications and contacts stored in the phone’s memory.
  • Note: To prevent data stored on your SD card being deleted, remove the SD card from the Apple iPhone SE.
Apple iPhone SE - iOS 12 - Device - Factory reset - Step 3
  • Once the Apple iPhone SE has been rebooted, you might have to reconfigure certain settings, such as the date and time, Wi-Fi, your email account, and your data settings for internet and MMS.
  • Choose Next for step-by-step instructions.
Apple iPhone SE - iOS 12 - Device - Factory reset - Step 4
  • Go to the Start screen.
  • Choose Settings.
Apple iPhone SE - iOS 12 - Device - Factory reset - Step 5
  • Scroll down.
  • Choose General.
Apple iPhone SE - iOS 12 - Device - Factory reset - Step 6
  • Scroll down.
  • Choose Reset.
Apple iPhone SE - iOS 12 - Device - Factory reset - Step 7
  • Choose Erase All Content and Settings.
Apple iPhone SE - iOS 12 - Device - Factory reset - Step 8
  • Choose Erase iPhone.
Apple iPhone SE - iOS 12 - Device - Factory reset - Step 9
  • Choose Erase iPhone.
Apple iPhone SE - iOS 12 - Device - Factory reset - Step 10
  • All data and settings saved on the Apple iPhone SE will be deleted.
  • The Apple iPhone SE will automatically reset and reboot.
Previous Step 1 of 10 Next