You have selected

Apple iPhone X - iOS 12 Apple iPhone X - iOS 12

Select another device

Apple iPhone X - iOS 12 Device Factory reset

Apple iPhone X - iOS 12
Apple iPhone X - iOS 12 - Device - Factory reset - Step 1
  • When you reset the Apple iPhone X to the factory settings, all original settings and factory default values are restored.
  • Note: When resetting to the factory settings, software updates will not be undone.
Apple iPhone X - iOS 12 - Device - Factory reset - Step 2
  • It is recommended to make a backup before you reset the Apple iPhone X to the factory settings. This is to prevent personal data in the internal memory being lost, such as images, applications and contacts stored in the phone’s memory.
  • Note: To prevent data stored on your SD card being deleted, remove the SD card from the Apple iPhone X.
Apple iPhone X - iOS 12 - Device - Factory reset - Step 3
  • Once the Apple iPhone X has been rebooted, you might have to reconfigure certain settings, such as the date and time, Wi-Fi, your email account, and your data settings for internet and MMS.
  • Choose Next for step-by-step instructions.
Apple iPhone X - iOS 12 - Device - Factory reset - Step 4
  • Go to the Start screen.
  • Choose Settings.
Apple iPhone X - iOS 12 - Device - Factory reset - Step 5
  • Scroll down.
  • Choose General.
Apple iPhone X - iOS 12 - Device - Factory reset - Step 6
  • Scroll down.
  • Choose Reset.
Apple iPhone X - iOS 12 - Device - Factory reset - Step 7
  • Choose Erase All Content and Settings.
Apple iPhone X - iOS 12 - Device - Factory reset - Step 8
  • Choose Erase iPhone.
Apple iPhone X - iOS 12 - Device - Factory reset - Step 9
  • Choose Erase iPhone.
Apple iPhone X - iOS 12 - Device - Factory reset - Step 10
  • All data and settings saved on the Apple iPhone X will be deleted.
  • The Apple iPhone X will automatically reset and reboot.
Previous Step 1 of 10 Next