You have selected

Apple iPhone XR Apple iPhone XR

Select another device

Apple iPhone XR Device Factory reset

Apple iPhone XR
Apple iPhone XR - Device - Factory reset - Step 1
  • When you reset the Apple iPhone XR to the factory settings, all original settings and factory default values are restored.
  • Note: When resetting to the factory settings, software updates will not be undone.
Apple iPhone XR - Device - Factory reset - Step 2
  • It is recommended to make a backup before you reset the Apple iPhone XR to the factory settings. This is to prevent personal data in the internal memory being lost, such as images, applications and contacts stored in the phone’s memory.
  • Note: To prevent data stored on your SD card being deleted, remove the SD card from the Apple iPhone XR.
Apple iPhone XR - Device - Factory reset - Step 3
  • Once the Apple iPhone XR has been rebooted, you might have to reconfigure certain settings, such as the date and time, Wi-Fi, your email account, and your data settings for internet and MMS.
  • Choose Next for step-by-step instructions.
Apple iPhone XR - Device - Factory reset - Step 4
  • Go to the Start screen.
  • Choose Settings.
Apple iPhone XR - Device - Factory reset - Step 5
  • Scroll down.
  • Choose General.
Apple iPhone XR - Device - Factory reset - Step 6
  • Scroll down.
  • Choose Reset.
Apple iPhone XR - Device - Factory reset - Step 7
  • Choose Erase All Content and Settings.
Apple iPhone XR - Device - Factory reset - Step 8
  • Choose Erase iPhone.
Apple iPhone XR - Device - Factory reset - Step 9
  • Choose Erase iPhone.
Apple iPhone XR - Device - Factory reset - Step 10
  • All data and settings saved on the Apple iPhone XR will be deleted.
  • The Apple iPhone XR will automatically reset and reboot.
Previous Step 1 of 10 Next