You have selected

Apple iPhone XS Apple iPhone XS

Select another device

Apple iPhone XS Device Factory reset

Apple iPhone XS
Apple iPhone XS - Device - Factory reset - Step 1
  • When you reset the Apple iPhone XS to the factory settings, all original settings and factory default values are restored.
  • Note: When resetting to the factory settings, software updates will not be undone.
Apple iPhone XS - Device - Factory reset - Step 2
  • It is recommended to make a backup before you reset the Apple iPhone XS to the factory settings. This is to prevent personal data in the internal memory being lost, such as images, applications and contacts stored in the phone’s memory.
  • Note: To prevent data stored on your SD card being deleted, remove the SD card from the Apple iPhone XS.
Apple iPhone XS - Device - Factory reset - Step 3
  • Once the Apple iPhone XS has been rebooted, you might have to reconfigure certain settings, such as the date and time, Wi-Fi, your email account, and your data settings for internet and MMS.
  • Choose Next for step-by-step instructions.
Apple iPhone XS - Device - Factory reset - Step 4
  • Go to the Start screen.
  • Choose Settings.
Apple iPhone XS - Device - Factory reset - Step 5
  • Scroll down.
  • Choose General.
Apple iPhone XS - Device - Factory reset - Step 6
  • Scroll down.
  • Choose Reset.
Apple iPhone XS - Device - Factory reset - Step 7
  • Choose Erase All Content and Settings.
Apple iPhone XS - Device - Factory reset - Step 8
  • Choose Erase iPhone.
Apple iPhone XS - Device - Factory reset - Step 9
  • Choose Erase iPhone.
Apple iPhone XS - Device - Factory reset - Step 10
  • All data and settings saved on the Apple iPhone XS will be deleted.
  • The Apple iPhone XS will automatically reset and reboot.
Previous Step 1 of 10 Next