You have selected

Google Pixel 3 Google Pixel 3

Select another device

Google Pixel 3 Device Factory reset

Google Pixel 3
Google Pixel 3 - Device - Factory reset - Step 1
  • When you reset the Google Pixel 3 to the factory settings, all original settings and factory default values are restored.
  • Note: When resetting to the factory settings, software updates will not be undone.
Google Pixel 3 - Device - Factory reset - Step 2
  • It is recommended to make a backup before you reset the Google Pixel 3 to the factory settings. This is to prevent personal data in the internal memory being lost, such as images, applications and contacts stored in the phone’s memory.
  • Note: To prevent data stored on your SD card being deleted, remove the SD card from the Google Pixel 3.
Google Pixel 3 - Device - Factory reset - Step 3
  • Once the Google Pixel 3 has been rebooted, you might have to reconfigure certain settings, such as the date and time, Wi-Fi, your email account, and your data settings for internet and MMS.
  • Choose Next for step-by-step instructions.
Google Pixel 3 - Device - Factory reset - Step 4
  • Go to the Start screen.
  • Drag the bar up to the edge of the screen.
Google Pixel 3 - Device - Factory reset - Step 5
  • Scroll down.
  • Choose Settings.
Google Pixel 3 - Device - Factory reset - Step 6
  • Scroll down.
  • Choose System.
Google Pixel 3 - Device - Factory reset - Step 7
  • Choose Advanced.
Google Pixel 3 - Device - Factory reset - Step 8
  • Optional: choose Backup and choose an option.
  • Choose Reset options.
Google Pixel 3 - Device - Factory reset - Step 9
  • Choose Erase all data (factory reset).
Google Pixel 3 - Device - Factory reset - Step 10
  • Choose Reset phone.
Google Pixel 3 - Device - Factory reset - Step 11
  • Choose Erase everything.
Google Pixel 3 - Device - Factory reset - Step 12
  • All data and settings saved on the Google Pixel 3 will be deleted.
  • The Google Pixel 3 will automatically reset and reboot.
Previous Step 1 of 12 Next