- When you reset the HTC Desire 626 to the factory settings, all original settings and factory default values are restored.
- Note: When resetting to the factory settings, software updates will not be undone.
- It is recommended to make a backup before you reset the HTC Desire 626 to the factory settings. This is to prevent personal data in the internal memory being lost, such as images, applications and contacts stored in the phone’s memory.
- Note: To prevent data stored on your SD card being deleted, remove the SD card from the HTC Desire 626.
- Once the HTC Desire 626 has been rebooted, you might have to reconfigure certain settings, such as the date and time, Wi-Fi, your email account, and your data settings for internet and MMS.
- Choose Next for step-by-step instructions.
- Go to the Start screen.
- Choose the menu symbol.
- Scroll down.
- Choose Backup & reset.
- Optional: tick Erase SD card.
- Choose OK.
- All data and settings saved on the HTC Desire 626 will be deleted.
- The HTC Desire 626 will automatically reset and reboot.