- When you reset the LG V30 to the factory settings, all original settings and factory default values are restored.
- Note: When resetting to the factory settings, software updates will not be undone.
- It is recommended to make a backup before you reset the LG V30 to the factory settings. This is to prevent personal data in the internal memory being lost, such as images, applications and contacts stored in the phone’s memory.
- Note: To prevent data stored on your SD card being deleted, remove the SD card from the LG V30.
- Once the LG V30 has been rebooted, you might have to reconfigure certain settings, such as the date and time, Wi-Fi, your email account, and your data settings for internet and MMS.
- Choose Next for step-by-step instructions.
- Go to the Start screen.
- Scroll to the right.
- Scroll down.
- Optional: choose Backup for more options.
- Choose Reset.
- Choose Factory data reset.
- Optional: tick Erase SD card.
- Choose RESET PHONE.
- All data and settings saved on the LG V30 will be deleted.
- The LG V30 will automatically reset and reboot.