When you reset the Nokia 3 to the factory settings, all original settings and factory default values are restored.
Note: When resetting to the factory settings, software updates will not be undone.
It is recommended to make a backup before you reset the Nokia 3 to the factory settings. This is to prevent personal data in the internal memory being lost, such as images, applications and contacts stored in the phone’s memory.
Note: To prevent data stored on your SD card being deleted, remove the SD card from the Nokia 3.
Once the Nokia 3 has been rebooted, you might have to reconfigure certain settings, such as the date and time, Wi-Fi, your email account, and your data settings for internet and MMS.
Choose Next for step-by-step instructions.
Go to the Start screen.
Drag the arrow symbol up.
Optional: choose Backup for more options.
Choose Factory data reset.
Choose RESET PHONE.
Choose ERASE EVERYTHING.
All data and settings saved on the Nokia 3 will be deleted.